Can I prevent someone from being notified of issue updates?

There's no way to directly remove someone from an issue or prevent them from receiving future notifications. However, if you remove the individual from the project, they won't be notified of future changes. 

Their comments and previous actions will still be there, but all issues currently assigned to them in that project will be set to unassigned.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us